TS8

TS8 – take responsibility for improving teaching through appropriate professional development

google academy certificate

Following on from a lecture about the uses of technology in school and how it can be used as a development tool in my teaching I decided to begin the process of becoming a Google certified educator. I had researched many people’s experiences in the programme and how it was effective in improving their teaching and their own personal subject knowledge. As a result I decided to begin the process of becoming a Google certified education for myself. The first steps in this are to complete the preliminary tests such as the on-line basics to work towards the fundamental training at level 1. When beginning the test I had no idea what to expect and honestly just wanted to give it a go to see how much I really did know. The test was surprising and many of the questions I could answer with ease and those which I could not led me to further research this area. Following completion of this test I scored 87% passed the Online Basics and I am now looking to explore this further and expand my knowledge in order to become a Google certified educator.

Leave a Reply

