TS8 -take responsibility for improving teaching through appropriate professional development

As part of improving my professional development I was given the opportunity to mingle with the next cohort of prospective primary students that will be joining Edge Hill in September 2016. This gave me the opportunity to enhance my professional relationships and improve my teaching. As part of this I had the opportunity to answer questions and discuss from a profession perspective my opinions on the course. I found this opportunity very insightful as it gave me the opportunity to reflect upon how far I have come since I was in their position. It also allowed me to think about how I have developed and the way in which over a year I have been able to answer questions professionally that I would have been asking in their position.

Leave a Reply

