TS8 -make a positive contribution to the wider life and ethos of the school

Evaluation of Forest Schools P1

Evaluation of Forest Schools P2

During placement I got the opportunity to part take in Forest Schools with a year 4 class. This was an amazing opportunity as I feel as though it gave me the opportunity to integrate with the wider life of the school in an activity that went beyond the classroom. It gave me the opportunity to see the children in a different environment and allowed me to observe how this affected their behaviour. The children’s behaviour was noticeably different but not in the way I had imagined. The children showed a new element of respect and interest in their environment and this experience has given me knowledge that I aim to use in future planning to incorporate learning outside the classroom into my lessons.

Leave a Reply

