TS8

TS8 – communicate effectively with parents with regard to pupil’s achievements and well being

As part of my placement I began to correspond to parents using a weekly newsletter which contained images and text in relation to what the children had been doing that week and which child had gained the accreditation of ‘Star of the week’. I felt that by introducing myself to parents using this method of communication it helped me to establish a relationship and for the parents to see some of the activities that I had been participating in with their children. I was happy that the parents could see the activities and hopefully use this to understand and appreciate my role within their children’s classroom.

Evidence to be attached as children’s names and photographs are featured.

Leave a Reply

